Ayurveda Symposium ASTHAA 2018 Celebrated at Astang Ayurveda, Bhubaneswar

Astang Ayurveda the leading ayurveda panchakarma hospital in Bhubaneswar, organized a national level symposium, ASTHAA 2018 on basic principle of Ayurveda. The theme of the symposium was “Principle to Practice in Ayurveda”. Dr. S Gopakumar, the international accolade, speaker and teacher graced the occasion as the resource person and guest speaker. The health minister of Odisha Mr. Pratap Jena inaugurated the function and felicitated Dr. Gopakumar. Dr. Gopakumar was conferred with the title “Vaidya Kaibalya”. Honorable health minister conferred the title “Vaidya Tulasi” to famous vaidya Dr. Swapneswar Panda. Dr. Sanghamitra Dash and Dr. Debashis Panda were awarded with mentor of excellence 2018 for their significant contribution to ayurveda and shaping the career of ayurveda post graduate aspirants. Mr. Debi Prasad Mishra, ex minister and MLA, Odisha Assembly, graced the occasion as the chief speaker. Dr. Santanu Rath Director (Personnel) graced the occasion as the guest of honor. Two UG scholars of Gopabandhu Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya were felicitated for their outstanding performance in academics.

Professor Dr. Sanjaya kumar Sathpathy of Ravenshaw University and Professor Dr. Bipin Bihari Khuntia managed the total function, Dr. Lopamudra Srichandan, Chairman of Organizing committee ASTHAA 2018 and Dr. Ambika Prasad Nayak, Organizing Secretary ASTHAA 2018 did put forth the vote of thanks.

Astang Ayurveda is a specialized hospital for joint pain like rheumatoid arthritis, osteoarthritis, spondylosis, low back pain, MND, psoriasis, sciatica, paralysis, piles, migraine, sinusitis, ulcerative colitis, eye clinic, glaucoma and panchakarma treatment.